NATIONTrending NowUttar Pradesh

This is a victory of PM Modi’s policies, says Yogi Adityanath as BJP sweeps state

Lucknow: UP CM Yogi Adityanath, who is set to become the first chief minister in the state to return to power after serving a full five-year term, Thursday evening said the people of the state have “rejected misleading propaganda and made the BJP victorious.”

He thanked the public in his first speech after the landslide victory in UP.

the ruling BJP has won 25 seats in UP and is leading in 277 others with 41.8 per cent vote share whereas the Samajwadi Party has not won any seat so far but is leading in 115 seats with 31.8 per cent vote share.
The Rashtriya Lok Dal is leading only in seven seats with 3.14 per cent votes whereas the BSP has won one seat and was leading in five others with 12.9 per cent votes.
Till 5 p.m. in Uttarakhand, the BJP won 15 seats and is leading in 32 others with 44.3 per cent vote share while the principal opposition party Congress has won four seats and is leading in only in 15 others with 37.97 per cent vote share. The BSP is leading in two seats with 4.86 per cent vote share while two independents are also leading with 3.51 per cent vote share.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *